

Hydro Place. 500 Columbus Drive. P.O. Box 12400. St. John's. NL Canada A1B 4K7 t. 709.737.1400 f. 709.737.1800 www.nlh.nl.ca

January 9, 2019

The Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities Prince Charles Building 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040 St. John's, NL A1A 5B2 Canada

Attention:

Ms. Cheryl Blundon

Director Corporate Services & Board Secretary

Dear Ms. Blundon:

Re:

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro – 2018 Capital Budget Application

Muskrat Falls to Happy Valley Interconnection Project

Responses to Requests for Information

Enclosed please find one original and twelve copies of Hydro's responses to the following Requests for Information with regard to the above-noted application:

IOC-NLH:

001, 002, 003, 004, 005, 006, 007, 008, 009, 010, 011, 012, and 013;

LAB-NLH:

035, 036, 037, 038, 039, 040, 041, 042, 043, 044, 045, 046, 047, 048,

049, 050, 051, 052, 053, 054, 055, 056, 057, 058, 059, 060, 061, 062,

063, 064, 065, 066, 067, 068, 069, 070, 071, and 072;

NP-NLH:

030, 031, and 032; and

PUB-NLH:

052 and 053.

Should you have any questions, please contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR HYDRO

Michael S. Ladha

Legal Counsel and Assistant Corporate Secretary

MSL/sk

cc: Gerard Hayes – Newfoundland Power Paul Coxworthy – Stewart McKelvey

ecc: Denis J. Fleming – Cox & Palmer Benoît Pepin – Rio Tinto Dennis Browne, Q.C. – Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis

Dean Porter - Poole Althouse

Senwung Luk - Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP